The almighty Judas Priest have premiered another taster of their upcoming new album ‘Firepower’.

Following in the footsteps of last month’s ‘Lightning Strike’, album title track ‘Firepower’ is an adrenaline-charged heavy metal showcases the heavy metal legends at their very best.

From the opening thrashy guitars, the gloriously relentless track is an onslaught on the senses with Rob Halford dispatching lyrics like “Aim for the target with laser and light / releasing the trigger puts victory in sight” and “Firepower petrifies / firepower between the eyes / firepower mortifies” amidst a cavalcade of epic riffs and solos from Richie Faulkner and Glenn Tipton and pummelling bass lines and drums from Ian Hill and Scott Travis.


‘Firepower’, Judas Priest’s 18th studio album, finally sees the light of day on Friday 9th March 2018.

Produced by Tom Allom and Andy Sneap, the album boasts 14 tracks penned by Glenn Tipton, Rob Halford & Richie Faulkner.

In a 2017 interview with, singer Rob Halford described ‘Firepower’ as among some of Judas Priest’s “best work.”

“It’s great. This is what Priest lives for,” Rob enthused. “We’re a hard-working metal band still making the metal forty-odd years later, thanks to our glorious metal fans around the world.

“So we make music now, obviously, still for our own pleasure and enjoyment, and the challenge of finding a new riff and a new melody is always very… It’s a great feeling.”

Rob also praised guitarist Richie Faulkner for his input on the long-player, adding: “We came off the Redeemer Of Souls tour, had a break and then we dove straight back into the second record with Richie. And it’s Richie’s moment, really, because when we did Redeemer Of Souls, it was his first time with Priest as a writer.

“I think it was great how Richie coming into the band and then going through the writing experience and the world tour together really put him in a better place for when we went in to do Firepower.

“Richie’s playing is f***king unbelievable on this album. I think, as the writing team of Richie, Glenn Tipton and myself, this is some of our best work without a doubt.”

The ‘Firepower’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Firepower
2. Lightning Strike
3. Evil Never Dies 
4. Never the Heroes
5. Necromancer
6. Children of the Sun 
7. Guardians
8. Rising from Ruins 
9. Flame Thrower 
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate 
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea of Red

error: Content Is Copyrighted & Protected !!
%d bloggers like this: