KISS kicked off its “End Of The Road” farewell tour Thursday night (January 31) at the Rogers Arena in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.

The band played a 20-song set consisting of four tracks from KISS‘s self-titled debut album (1974), one from “Hotter Than Hell” (1974), one from “Dressed To Kill” (1975), five from “Destroyer” (1976), one from “Love Gun” (1976), one from “Dynasty” (1979), two from “Creatures Of The Night” (1982), one from “Lick It Up” (1983), one from “Animalize”(1984), one from “Hot In The Shade” (1989), one from “Psycho Circus” (1998) and one from “Sonic Boom” (2009).

The setlist was as follows:

01. Detroit Rock City 
02. Shout It Out Loud 
03. Deuce 
04. Say Yeah 
05. Heaven’s On Fire 
06. War Machine 
07. Lick It Up 
08. 100,000 Years 
09. God Of Thunder 
10. Cold Gin 
11. Psycho Circus 
12. I Love It Loud 
13. Hide Your Heart 
14. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N’ Roll 
15. Love Gun 
16. I Was Made For Lovin’ You 
17. Black Diamond


18. Beth 
19. Do You Love Me 
20. Rock And Roll All Nite

Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.

Check out photos from the Vancouver Sun.

KISS frontman Paul Stanley recently said about the “End Of The Road” tour and stage production: “People say is this bittersweet? No. If the tour is anything like this stage, it’s totally sweet. We always try to raise the bar — that’s just for us — but when other bands would see us, they would feel they had to up their game. Let me tell you something: everybody better start working out, because we’re upping the game that much more. This is absolutely mind-bogglingly good. It’s totally KISS. And I’ll be looking for you on the ‘End Of The Road’ tour.”

KISS guitarist Tommy Thayer told Australia’s Hysteria Magazine that the group’s farewell tour will be “the biggest” one the band has ever done “in terms of production.” It will be “a whole new thing for KISS,” the guitarist said. “It’s just gonna be the bombastic show KISS has always been famed for.”

In September, KISS announced its “End Of The Road” farewell tour on NBC‘s “America’s Got Talent”, and a month later, the band revealed the first set of dates and cities in North America, produced by Live Nation. International markets were announced simultaneously.

The first North American leg of “End Of The Road” will hit an additional 42 cities.

“One thing for sure is that this is the last tour,” Stanley told Billboard. “What goes beyond that is really hard to say. The tour may go three years, but once we play your city, it is done. That is our big thank you.”

The lineup features the current version of the band — StanleyThayerGene Simmons and Eric Singer. But Stanley has hinted that former members like Ace Frehley and Peter Crisscould make appearances


error: Content Is Copyrighted & Protected !!
%d bloggers like this: